We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

One and the Same

by The Jeff Gauthier Goatette

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Beautiful 6 panel Digipak featuring Nels Cline on guitars, Alex Cline on drums and percussion, David Witham on keyboards, and Joel Hamilton on bass.

    Includes unlimited streaming of One and the Same via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 1 day

      $15 USD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


Ahfufat 09:05
Solflicka 08:32
Rina Pt. I 14:29


One and the Same is violinist Jeff Gauthier's fourth CD as a leader, and features guitarist Nels Cline of Wilco. Gauthier has been named a Downbeat Critics Poll Rising Star for two years in a row as both instrumentalist and producer. One and the Same features music by Gauthier, Nels Cline, Eric von Essen, and Bennie Maupin. "Gauthier and his group show how it should be done, rooting themselves solidly in the jazz tradition while at the same time extending and revitalizing it." -Bill Tilland, BBC Online


released May 9, 2006


all rights reserved



CryptoGramophone Los Angeles, California

Celebrating our 25th anniversary in 2022/23, Cryptogramophone presents artists like Nels Cline, Bennie Maupin, Alex Cline, Jenny Scheinman, Todd Sickafoose, Myra Melford, Jeff Gauthier, Zeena Parkins, Mark Dresser, and other musicians who explore the far reaches of artistic vision and instrumental technique. ... more

contact / help

Contact CryptoGramophone

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like One and the Same, you may also like: